The hard-hitting, Philadelphia-based punk rock trio The Rooftops was formed in early 2007.


The group quickly gained notoriety for their raw and honest sound, striking a meaningful chord with music fans worldwide.


Later that year, with producer Dan Malsch at the helm, The Rooftops entered Soundmine Studios to begin recording their first album.


The debut LP Hope On the Streets was released in January of 2008 and received high critical acclaim.


Immediately following the release of their debut album, the punk trio extensively toured the Tri-State area; in 2008, the group performed on the Vans Warped Tour.


The Rooftops disbanded in 2010. Their last performance was on February 20th, 2010 at The Note in West Chester, PA.


To commemorate the 10th anniversary of 'Hope On the Streets,' a special edition of the album is expected sometime in 2018.


Hope On the Streets

(a.k.a. Drunk Rock)


1.) One Million Dallars

2.) Johnny Walker

3.) Adrian

4.) Broken Bottles

5.) The King of Bel-Air (Feat. DJ Stress)

6.) Get it On the Floor

7.) 5th and Hope

8.) Drowning

9.) Nothing to Live

10.) Nature is Smarter Than People Think



Recorded and Mixed by Dan Malsch @ Soundmine Studios from August to October of 2007

Produced by Dan Malsch and The Rooftops


Print Print | Sitemap
© 2007-2020 The Rooftops and 58 Fury (BMI)